Grab on

The more I try to deny it or run from it, the stronger it gets and harder it strikes back. I don’t know what else to do about it, don’t know if there is another way around it. I’m sinking in my chair, falling in deep and the hole has no walls that I could grab on to; And the free fall is just as scary for the 100th or millionth time.

It’s climbing up my leg like a creeper, faster than a snake about to swallow me whole. There are so many people sitting beside and around, nobody cares and probably never will. The music on my headphones is blaring loud enough to keep the silence around far, far away. But it still managed to find my leg to drag me back to hell.

Leave a Reply

