High

I want you to love me the way I should love myself.

I’ll never be able to love you because I can never stop telling myself

that I’m not good enough, that you’re reaching way below yourself.

I can never see why people would want me

a broken mess that only tares you, when you hold it.

I’m scared if I settle down and get comfortable, you might just leave because

I might bore you.

I’m scared to say it because it might be the wrong thing, and you’d leave, again.

I can’t love you because I really don’t know… how to… Love…

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

