Random guy

It’s still not complete, pretty bad form. It’s the first draft and I hope to write more and give the story a better shape.

Hands, fingers, nails, and a lot of blood, nothing made sense. I dropped to the floor, my skinny butt hurt from the crash but my face didn’t twitch. I stared at the lifeless body –at least what was left- of once a very pretty girl with a beautiful mouth and lovely lips; aesthetically she’s prettier now. This was four years ago, and even today the rush feels just as good.

********

The original Pokémon theme song shouted out of the phone, “I want to be the very best, that no one ever was…” and he dips his hands in the bucket and wipes his hands dry before picking up the phone. It was his mother, “Yes mum, I did eat and will be heading out for a walk in the evening. Okay, I’m busy now will call you at the usual time. Bye mum, ya I will… BYE.”

Picked up the carving knife, to carve out the flesh and meat of her bones because it was time to get rid of the body. I made sure there was no evidence that she and I were here right now, after 13 bodies and counting and they still don’t have a single clue. I know what I’m doing right, and it’ll stay that way at least for now, I will want the attention and take all the due credit my work deserves in the end, but just not right now.

The boning knife was wearing out will have to go to the guy next ‘Shakti Super market’ but the store guy did want some liver kababs after our last conversation when he was sharpening the chef’s knife. This is one beautiful liver, well that’s sorted. The bones can be melted, will pack the flesh, muscles and skin in the respective bags. I will drop the meat bags off with the zoo meat supplies and they will not suspect and feed the meat I steal to the dogs outside the butcher’s store. Her hair goes to cancer donation, like the others. Her head and the rest will land up at the bottom of a brick furnace and cleared before they get there, the usual. I’m washing down the blood and her clothes going to be donated after washing and cleaning and the shoes each one in a random part of the city, that will reach the garbage pile.

The landfill was a beautiful place to burn the bodies, till the city had too much waste and now had their butt’s people there all day and night. But that did help discover the over-night burning brick kilns and I guess it’s time to find a new spot for the burning. Sneaking bodies into the electric crematorium still sounds brilliant, but to get the night guard job there I need those fake papers which are still not ready.

I’m done cleaning at least, time to enjoy my joint and I think I’ve heard enough Pandit Ravi Shankar, it’s time to let the Rock star M S Subbalakshmi kick some ass.

********

In the Staffroom of the XYZ International School

“Isn’t he that quiet English teacher, who helped us with the exam organising that day. He was polite, not too creepy, and always playing Pokémon on his phone or smelling flowers in the reception?” asked Shardha, a high school science teacher.

“Yes, but the police say he confessed and has a list of names of all his victims and given them a diary detailed with how each one was killed and disposed” said Lavanya, the History teacher.

********

In one of the XYZ School classroom

“But he was always talking about things with passion and said our country is sexist and made so much sense! He couldn’t have killed, tell me he’s been set up” said a sobbing random teenager.

“He is awesome, but like we don’t know anything and shouldn’t be so hasty in judging people” said the other random teenager.

Leave a Reply

