Fights

Everytime we fight, I’m scared; scared that it’s the last time we’re ever going to talk. I’ve accepted this may not last, but the thought is always pushed away and focus is brought to the present; out of sight, out of mind.
I don’t want to lose lose you, we may grow apart and it’ll hurt but ending in a fight is the last thing I want for us.
I’m trying to not apologize, instead formulate a solution to help you out, so you feel better, but I’m not able to find words.
Life is hard, and you know it too. I want to say something comforting and also be honest; but I don’t know how to do both .
Our fights seem instigated, you seem to be on a drive to end this, I feel like your scared and I get it, I’ve lived there and it’s scary. I may not know your struggles or pain, and definitely don’t know how to comfort you, but I try my best, like you.

Leave a Reply

