Rejection

One of the many things I wasn’t prepared for in life is accepting or handling rejection.
I can think of many times I’ve been involved in destructive ways of accepting rejection.
I’ve gotten angry, lashed out at people, cried my eyes out, lived in my misery, pain and sorrow that it sometimes feels like I enjoy being miserable; a special friend once said.
Does anyone want to be miserable or sad or feel terrible? What if that’s where you feel the most comfortable because you’ve spent a lot of time there and made it your own.
You know it’s not healthy or happy, but it is normalcy that you’d sometimes want. And something you’ve wantedfor the most in life; to feel normal in an ocean of change and new.

Leave a Reply

