Big Hero Six

I wanted to use fancy words, long sentences (I like long sentences), a quote from the movie and so much more, to make it sound like the best movie ever.

image

All this because I loved the movie, but sadly enough like everything else in life this movie is also not perfect. It’s not devoid of details that are sexist, and it fails the Bechdel test miserably.

image

Most importantly its about an Asian kid in Asia, yet none of them look Asian. It has got so many details so wrong and some have been meaner to the movie.

image

The movie worked for me because of one reason, the brotherly relationship and love was brilliant, it moved me. I cried when the older brother dies, it just hit me or of nowhere.

image

Leave a Reply

