Clear Contacts and Moist lips

image

She looked at me with her big blue eyes, Staring through her clear contacts. Her beady eyes still haunt me, like the nightmares of a world without her. I’m miss the warmth and safety in her embrace; food, sex or alcohol, they are neither strong enough to recreate to what it felt like nor powerful enough to help me forget it.
I miss her hands running through my hair, whispering sweet nothings to each other, and the way she insisted to be on top. I miss the tingling sensation in my stomach everytime her fingers ran across my face, when she held on to my hands to tell me it’s going to be okay, and when our moist lips met.
I am slowly losing my sanity, everything hurts. Even waking up in the morning is a piss off, I just want to disappear in to oblivion. I still wake up at three am and regret everything in life and long uncertain death.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

