7 years

Today is my brothers birthday, but I can’t and will never be able to wish him. He died seven years ago, I didn’t realise it’s been seven years till my mom pointed out.
I don’t forget anymore that he’s dead, but I still can’t believe he’s not been around for the last seven years and he won’t be around again. I almost forgot that it was his birthday but when I checked the date  I remembered. I was sad all day, even before I realised it was his birthday.
I was sad even after I found out, but I know not what I feel. But someday I hope to understand that knot in my stomach and the tear rolling down my cheek.

Leave a Reply

