Doughnuts

A whole bunch of students sat under an old, giant, banyan tree and talked. They spoke about things that college students talk about before a fest,  under  a tree with a teacher who was a student last year. A bunch of things were discussed and a few other things happened.
There weren’t too many disinterested or interested faces but one too many voices going up and down.
Then I just tuned out and the meeting ended, later that day the teacher actually spoke to me because she noticed that I tuned out, I found new respect for her.
After that I went to Brigade Road and met a friend, we ate doughnuts and walked for a few minutes. Then I came back home and sat down to get some work done but I just procrastinated.

Leave a Reply

