Sleep Tight

I put My phone aside and turned left then right, tugged the blanket closer and then pushed it away. I yawned and waited to fall asleep and then I yawned  harder, still not sleepy. Scratched an itch and tried to count the jumping sheep. I waited to be attacked by sleep and yawned twice.
Ghosts from the past haven’t stopped haunting me and their scars don’t seem to be healing.  Sometimes I don’t care and other days I’m almost there with a bottle of pills or a drink waiting to be fixed.
There are nights I try to keep the sleep away because I’m busy talking to my peeps or reading a really happy book or trying really hard to catch a phebas (Pokèmon).

Leave a Reply

